Reviews

Top Plumber Serving The Greater Pittsburgh Area

Google Reviews

David Lambl
David Lambl
2022-09-10
Ben, Darren and the entire KB Plumbing team are, quite simply, phenomenal. We first reached out to them by a word-of-mouth recommendation from our neighbors at the beginning of the pandemic, Spring 2020. Since having moved into our home in the Fall of 2017, we had already had our exterior line completely replaced 3 months after buying it (our first ever home). We were then, at this point, in need of our interior plumbing being replaced as well, as it had also failed due to the terra cotta deteriorating as well. We didn't want to reuse the same contractors as before, because we were put off by the competitiveness of their practice (hard-sell techniques on the phone, excessive billboard and radio advertising, etc.) Long story short, Ben and Darren replaced the interior plumbing for us, and we couldn't have been happier with their professionalism and quality of work. After that large job (they worked with our homeowners insurance, around $10,000), I knew that I wouldn't ever again need to seek out another plumber – I wish I could craft all of the home professional contractors in the exact same mold as them – it'd make homeownership a breeze 😉 We just had them here again today, late 2022, for leaking coming from the main floor of our house down into the basement. Darren wrapped the job up before lunch after showing up to take a look at it in the morning. He was honest with us on our options, and honest with us about recommending the least expensive, most straightforward fix for less than $300, fully explaining our problem (a drum trap from the 1960’s with a rusted out lid, which he then replaced, instead of replacing the entire trap and cutting out the basement ceiling). Hopefully the details I’ve provided in my review assure you of it being genuine, and assure you of the trust you can place in this fantastic team!
Crystal Perrone
Crystal Perrone
2022-02-25
I highly recommend! Fast, friendly, knowledgeable, and very reasonably priced! Bonus that they are a small family owned business!
Tony Weisser
Tony Weisser
2021-03-01
Justin Balobeck
Justin Balobeck
2020-10-29
I had a problem with my basement backing up and causing a horrible smell. I contacted KB and they sent Darren out to assess the problem. He was early for the appointment and waited for me to get home. Long story short, I would recommend these guys for plumbing issues. Darren was professional and got it done. I couldn't even go in my basement because of the smell. He didn't seem to care and handled his business. Very professional.
Veronica Rutt
Veronica Rutt
2020-10-23
This was one of the best experiences that I've had with a plumbing service. The team was professional throughout the process and the quality of the service was outstanding. They cleaned up after the service and walked me through the repairs. I can't say enough good things about this business!
Katie Accetta
Katie Accetta
2020-08-19
I had a broken trip lever in my bathtub. I sent in a service request via their website on Wednesday evening. They called me Thursday and I explained that by the following Friday, I had to go into quarantine due to an anticipated hospital admission. He said he couldn't promise me anything, but he'd call me the next day to see if he could fit me in. He called Friday afternoon and said he could be out Monday afternoon. He came out, looked at the trip lever and said he could just remove it and I could get a rubber tub stopper or he could repair it which would require extensive work because the access to the pipes in my bathroom is very limited and it would be over $600. I went for the rubber stopper option. Since he was standing there, I asked him to look at the sink which had leaked since we moved in 3 years ago. He determined it was a very simple fix and had the parts needed with him to repair it. He was here for a total of maybe 20 minutes, was kind and engaging with my 2 year old and fixed 2 issues for me for under $100. I can't recommend them enough!! They will without a doubt be my go to plumber from now on.
Steven Kelly
Steven Kelly
2020-08-12
KB helped my mother in-law fix a clogged drain. They were quick and very helpful. It really made a difference having very technical people there to help. Thanks
Tara V
Tara V
2020-08-01
I cannot thank Ben from KB Plumbing enough! I needed a video inspection to determine if (or where) I had a lateral sewer fresh air vent as part of Moon Twp’s dye test requirements for selling my home. I searched every inch of my property and couldn’t locate the vent cap, but the township will not “pass” your property unless you either find the vent and show it to them, or prove your house doesn’t have one. Other plumbers I called told me it was likely impossible to determine due to the age of my house and the fact that multilevel houses have a spread out footprint, so to speak. I got to watch Ben run the camera and he didn’t quit until he was able to see everything that needed to be seen. There was no lateral fresh air vent! Ben was super nice and so quick to help, I couldn’t have asked for a better experience!
Mark Wilson
Mark Wilson
2020-07-25
KB Plumbing (Ben) was great, very responsive, showed up on time, pricing was fair and they are just an honest local business
Ted Hacker
Ted Hacker
2020-06-23

Facebook Reviews

Chrysanne Sommerer Foster
Chrysanne Sommerer Foster
2021-04-12
recommends
Called KB Plumbing for a backup in our basement drain. They were at my house the next day and had the lines cleared in 30 minutes. Thank you to Ben and his crew for their quick response and efficiency! I highly recommend this family owned company!
Stephanie W. Atkins
Stephanie W. Atkins
2020-06-17
recommends
They are super easy to deal with, straightforward about what's going on and very kind. The kindness really kicks in when my small child asks a billion questions. Also I'm pretty sure I'm not even in their normal service area but they never even mentioned it. They just took care of us and kept it moving. We would totally recommend.
Karen Parson
Karen Parson
2020-06-13
recommends
KB Plumbing did an excellent job. I needed several things done and they were all very professional and did quality work. From start to finish there was great communication and would highly recommend.
Janette Brooks Junker
Janette Brooks Junker
2020-06-10
recommends
KB Plumbing folks are so accommodating, prompt and excellent! i highly recommend them and will be using them again if ever necessary!
Deb Saus
Deb Saus
2019-12-18
recommends
KB Plumbing was efficient, knowledgeable, and professional. Their rates were very reasonable, and they explained everything to me. I would recommend them, and use them again.
Cheralyn McLaughlin
Cheralyn McLaughlin
2019-06-06
recommends
Ben and his team installed a half bathroom in our home recently. They were knowledgeable, professional and reasonably priced. I was referred by a family member and was completely satisfied with the work they did. I have referred them onto others that have been pleased with their outcomes. Highly recommended company that cares about their customers.
Susan Salyards
Susan Salyards
2019-06-05
recommends
KB Plumbing is the best! Ethical ... reliable ... trustworthy ... responsive ... knowledgeable. I absolutely recommend KB Plumbing.
Shayne Cameron
Shayne Cameron
2019-03-08
recommends
Right-on-time, quick, and reasonably priced!
David Cameron
David Cameron
2019-03-08
recommends
great service couldn't ask for a better Plumber
Brad Bosetti
Brad Bosetti
2018-05-08
recommends
Ben is honest reasonable and knowledgeable. He answered my call and did what he said he was going to do, great local plumber!

KB Plumbing

103 Frances Drive
McKees Rocks, PA 15136

Phone: 412-449-9970

Newsletter

Sign up to receive the latest news and trends from our company.

More questions? Get in touch